This Paradise Feels Like a Prison Sometimes 

I couldn’t compose a decent intro so I’d go straight to the point. This place is a mental prison sometimes. I know I have friends I can talk to online who would know exactly what I am talking about whenever I feel like it but there are times when I need someone who is physically here. Someone who would give me a real time reaction, spontaneous conversation. 

Don’t get me wrong. I have friends here and I love them all so much. They are all so precious. But I am looking for a fellow woman who gets me. I want the thoughts, ideas to flow, to be shared. I need the conversation where you lose track of time because both of you are learning from each other, not one monopolizing the conversation.

I miss being surrounded by really strong women. Women who are secure. I can’t even express it into words. It’s just that when you find them, you know. 

I have no problem finding men who I can talk to in that manner, their wives have a problem with me though. 😳

Author: ojgetsanotherblog

A hormonal, overly emotional know-it-all.

Leave a Reply

