Sunday (not) Currently Vol. 1

This should have been a Sunday Currently post as started by siddathornton.blogspot.com . I planned on doing it yesterday but the day was really full. I was so tired when I got home. I would try to do better next Sunday. This is my first one so I hope I do good. 


Reading “My Beloved World” by Sonia Sotomayor. It’s her memoir on her journey to being a Supreme Court Justice. Her story is inspiring, albeit a little scary for me. I share quite a substantial similarity in personality with her. Let’s just say I’m undecided if I like it.


Writing a secret favor for a friend. It’s pordalab. 

Listening to karaoke belting by my kuyas in the island. Of course, I sang a good number of songs too at the beginning but once they got hold of the mic, I had to wait a while before I was able to do a number again. I was quiet for a time because they were singing songs that came out before I was even born.

Thinking of my family back in the Philippines especially my sister. How one wrong decision could adversely affect multiple lives and if there’s a chance of restoration of damages done. Can’t help but evaluate my life as well. Wondering if I’m making the right decisions and if change is coming my way soon. 

Smelling chicken barbecue, chicken adobo, and grilled tuna cooking in the background. I’m the princess in this gathering, the guys are doing all the cooking. 

Wishing for some changes in my life soon. Some break in the routine, a restart in the cycle, some pleasant surprises, for a better year in general. 

Hoping for answers to my prayers, answers to my questions, for better relationships, a new mental floss. 

Wearing my loose girl-with-an-attitude blue shirt and soft long pants.

Loving how God makes me feel loved. Like this weekend, I was crying to Him on Friday night and then I got a message that made me smile and even laugh the next day. He never fails to do that every time I reach rock bottom emotionally. To that person who could have won a Miss Universe Q&A, thank you so much! I really needed that laugh. I also love that my car is so clean again courtesy of my frienemy. 

Wanting a renewed relationship with God, real friendships without complications, to read more inspiring books, to have long, sensible conversations.

Needing to finish my audit schedules. I know I sound like a broken record on this already but I’m almost there, I only need a few more adjustments. 

Feeling tired, happy, and full from all the holiday celebrations.

So there goes my Sunday (non) current recap. 

Author: ojgetsanotherblog

A hormonal, overly emotional know-it-all.

Leave a Reply

