IT’S THAT TIME AGAIN 

For the last couple of weeks, my news feed has been all about weddings and engagements and here I am, busy with audit preparations.

I haven’t gone out in a while, even with friends or even alone. I feel like it’s been forever. #mayforever

Anyway, with all of these celebrations of love around me, I start to wonder again, how did they do it? I am not all thrilled about the weddings but I am really curious how they met someone to love for the rest of their lives and how the feelings are mutual that they were able to decide to be together for the rest of their lives. 

It’s also making me wonder, would I get a(nother) shot at that? Would I ever find someone I would want to spend the rest of my waking moments with, someone I would not give up on, no matter the drama (I am really hoping for the least drama in a relationship)? I am honestly hoping I would too. I want to experience this overrated, drama-inducing, needless stressing, roller coaster of emotions, but incomparable bliss thing you call relationship and/or marriage. 

They say it would all come in God’s time. Hopefully, His time is in 2017. Uhm, Lord, you there? 

Author: ojgetsanotherblog

A hormonal, overly emotional know-it-all.

Leave a Reply

