ADULTING Part 2

When did life start to get so complicated? When did I have to think what impact my actions would have on other people? Since when has insecurity gotten so powerful that it could cause people to destroy each other? 

When I was younger, I thought that when I grow up, conflicts would be handled differently. People would deal with them face to face, involving only those people who are concerned. I thought people would be more open and would clarify things first before jumping to conclusions. Needless to say, I was wrong.

When emotions are in the way, there is no mature or immature, there are only those that are hurt and those who caused them to be hurt…and hurt people hurt people. 

Author: ojgetsanotherblog

A hormonal, overly emotional know-it-all.

Leave a Reply

