DO YOU REMEMBER

“Do You Remember”

Do you remember when we first met? I sure do.
It was some time in early September
You were lazy about it, you made me wait around
I was so crazy about you I didn’t mind

I was late for class, I locked my bike to yours
It wasn’t hard to find ‒ you painted flowers on it
I guess that I was afraid that if you rolled away
You might not roll back my direction real soon.

I was crazy about you then and now
The craziest thing of all,
Over ten years have gone by
And you’re still mine,
We’re locked in time
Let’s rewind

Do you remember When we first moved in together?
The piano took up the living room
You’d play me boogie woogie, I played you love songs
You’d say we’re playing house, now you still say we are.

We built our get away up in a tree we found.
We felt so far away but we were still in town.
Now I remember watching that old tree burn down
I took a picture that I don’t like to look at.

Well, all these times they come and go
And alone don’t seem so long
Over ten years have gone by
We can’t rewind,
We’re locked in time
But you’re still mine

Do you remember?
 This song played while I was busy working and I just couldn’t help but smile. I just thought of the girl for whom this song was written and feel jealous. Not because she has a song written for her but because she has a man who still remembers details about them and whose feelings hasn’t changed over the decade. It is just so sweet. Dear future boyfriend (just in case you are still coming my way), I hope you would love me this way. You may not know how to write a song or you may not have a good voice or play guitar really well, I wouldn’t mind at all. But if you would be so in love with me to remember all the details about us and still feel lucky you have me after all the years, I promise to make every effort I could to make you the luckiest man in the world every single day. 
Author: ojgetsanotherblog

A hormonal, overly emotional know-it-all.

Leave a Reply

