HOT OR COLD

Have you ever experienced feeling so inspired and so blessed in the morning but at the course of the day, you feel getting drained and by the time you hit the sack, you feel so weak and exhausted and you know that you have to make an extra effort to feel better again emotionally (and most likely spiritually as well)? That was what happened to me yesterday and I am still feeling a little bit of it today.

I am just thankful that I am still a part of our church choir even if I don’t sing with them anymore. I am their official emcee for every concert because this is already the concert season and I could not catch up with all the choir pieces as of now. Plus, I only attended half a session of practice since I came back. I hope to get around to it in time. Right now, I still have a lot of catching up to do with family and friends that most of my Sundays are full. During the times I am just home, I am usually working. I got bills to pay…and things to buy.

Anyway, “we” had a concert today and I felt so blessed to be a part of the ministry in my own little way. After the concert, as usual, we had dinner together and it was a lot of fun. However, when I got to my place, I feel like something is wrong again. Something really feels off. Please don’t give me that you need to have a boyfriend BS because I know that feeling of wanting to have someone and this is NOT it. I don’t know. I’m probably just thinking too much. Or maybe I need to have a little more intimate conversation with God. Hashtag hoping for the best.

Anyway, here’s a random throwback gif from 2012. Palau days. For good vibes. Hashtag good times.

Author: ojgetsanotherblog

A hormonal, overly emotional know-it-all.

Leave a Reply

