A Challenging Week

Emotionally.
It’s only Tuesday yet I feel like I’m ready to just throw in the towel already.
First, deaths.
My roommate’s father died last Sunday. Sudden death. Sure, he was in the ICU a few months back but he survived that. Now, without any warning he left. Ouch.
My grandmother’s brother has been declared brain-dead by the hospital. His immediate family is still in denial. They are still waiting for a miracle. This is even more painful.

My grandmother has been getting weaker by the day. She can’t talk anymore. The last picture I saw of her is really heartbreaking. I almost did not recognize her. I hope there’s still enough time left so that I would be able to see her still alive when I go home. I pray that she holds on a little bit more. I only got a month left in this island. Keep strong, ma!

My so-called friends. I don’t know what happened. I thought they were for keeps because they are the ones who were there when I was so down. I don’t know what I did or did not do. It’s just all of a sudden, I got a cold shoulder. I honestly don’t mind. I just feel bad that there is no friendship to keep anymore. I mean, I respect their opinion of me, if they think I’m not good enough to be their friend, then maybe, there was really no friendship to begin with. On the other hand, it’s good because it makes me appreciate the ones who still stuck with me. Who accepted me, flaws and all, just as I am, and makes me feel that really, no one is perfect. We would disappoint each other’s expectations from time to time and yet, real friends would choose to stay, and help you change for the better.

A person who I was hoping I was wrong about him. I’m not.

Oh well, it is what it is. Just enjoy the good days to the fullest because there would always be days when you feel like you just want to live under a rock until everything is going right again. I’m holding on to faith though. My miracle is just around the corner waiting to happen.

Author: ojgetsanotherblog

A hormonal, overly emotional know-it-all.

Leave a Reply

