IF ONLY

If only I stuck to the things I knew
And haven’t explored the things around
If only I was better in following the rules
Than bending them to see how far they can bend before they break
If only I am the person people think I am
Then I would have gone farther than where I am now
If only I could be happy being in the norm
I would not have to find ways to make my own problems to solve
If only I was not too shallow before
Judging everything based on what I see
If only, if only….
There would have been a better me.

Author: ojgetsanotherblog

A hormonal, overly emotional know-it-all.

Leave a Reply

